North Dakota Fall Turkey Lottery Held, Licenses Remain

The 2018 fall wild turkey lottery has been held and more than 900 licenses remain in seven units. Unsuccessful applicants who applied online will have a refund issued directly to their credit card.

Beginning at 8 a.m. Central Time on Sept. 26, all remaining licenses will be issued on a first-come, first-served basis. Hunters are allowed a maximum of five licenses for the fall season.

Resident and nonresident hunters must apply online beginning Sept. 26 at the Game and Fish Department website,

The fall turkey season runs from Oct. 13 – Jan. 6, 2019.

Licenses remain for the following units: Unit 13, Dunn County, 292 licenses; Unit 19, Grant County, Sioux County and portions of Morton County, 62; Unit 25, McHenry County and portions of Pierce and Ward counties, 277; Unit 30, a portion of Morton County, 133; Unit 31, Mountrail County, 40; Unit 45, Stark County, 69; and Unit 51, Burke County and portions of Renville, Bottineau and Ward counties, 101.