Remaining North Dakota Fall Turkey Licenses Available Sept. 25

The 2019 fall wild turkey lottery has been held and more than 1,000 licenses remain in nine units, according to the North Dakota Game and Fish Department. Unsuccessful applicants will have a refund issued directly to their credit card.

Beginning at 8 a.m. Central Time on Sept. 25, all remaining licenses will be issued on a first-come, first-served basis. Hunters are allowed a maximum of five licenses for the fall season.

Resident and nonresident hunters must purchase a license online beginning Sept. 25 at the Game and Fish website,

The fall turkey season runs from Oct. 12 – Jan. 5, 2020.

Licenses remain for the following units: Unit 4, portions of Billings and Golden Valley counties, 39 licenses; Unit 13, Dunn County, 301 licenses; Unit 19, Grant County, Sioux County and portions of Morton County, 90; Unit 25, McHenry County and portions of Pierce and Ward counties, 277; Unit 30, a portion of Morton County, 129; Unit 31, Mountrail County, 39; Unit 44, Slope County, 18; Unit 45, Stark County, 52; and Unit 51, Burke County and portions of Renville, Bottineau and Ward counties, 90.